UTC 23:44

VHF Airband FlightStick 是 Radarbox 的第一款 SDR USB 接收器,专为优化 Airband 接收而开发。

VHF 空带飞行棒

使用 Radarbox 的 VHF Airband FlightStick 聆听所有对话!

Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick 是一种硬件,与我们迄今为止开发的任何产品不同,多年来一直是最受欢迎的跟踪硬件之一。那么有什么好大惊小怪的呢?继续阅读以了解或者如果您已经购买了这款令人难以置信的设备,请向下滚动以获取有关如何设置它的说明。

什么是 Airband 和 VHF?

航空频段或飞机频段是分配给民用航空无线电通信的甚高频 (VHF) 无线电频谱中的一组频率的名称。 VHF 空中频段使用 108 - 137 MHz 范围内的频率。与大多数其他频段一样,VHF 频段的不同部分适用于不同的特定用途,例如无线电导航设备和空中交通管制。在 Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick 的背景下,该用途仅限于空中交通管制 (ATC) 通信。

Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick

VHF Airband FlightStick 是 Radarbox 的第一款 SDR USB 接收器,专为优化 Airband 接收而开发。它在 118 – 136 MHz 的频率范围内运行,这是空中交通管制员与飞行员通信时使用的频带。通过在该频率内运行,Airband FlightStick 使监听 ATC 和飞行员之间的对话成为可能。

除了收听音频提要外,用户还可以通过 Radarbox 网站分享和让数以千计的 Radarbox 用户访问他们的提要。设置就像将设备插入 PC 或 Raspberry Pi 并按照快速指南注册设备一样简单。此外,向 Radarbox 馈送 VHF Airband 音频馈送的馈线可免费升级到我们在 Radarbox.com上的高级商务帐户。

特点与优势

不要错过玩笑!只需选择一个国家和 ATC 塔即可收听。

配置

要设置您的 Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick,请按照以下步骤操作。

1. 生成序列号。

单击此处生成序列密钥。此密钥标识您的提要并用作我们 IceCast 服务器的安装点。请注意,每个设备/安装都应具有唯一的序列号。如果您要设置多个 VHF Airband FlightStick,则必须为每个设备生成单独的串行密钥。

2. 设置您各自的主机设备。

通过 USB 端口将 Airband FlightStick 连接到您的Raspberry Pi (任何版本)或PC (运行 Windows),并在此处阅读您各自设备的设置说明。

3. 检查您的音频源是否正常工作。

设置并开始广播后,请前往www.radarbox.com/stations/EXTVHFXXXXXX上的个人 VHF 电台页面,您可以在其中定义电台的位置并收听音频源。在此步骤中请耐心等待,因为大多数提要在设置后大约需要 3-5 分钟才能开始流式传输。

4. 分享和收听您的空中频段音频源。

默认情况下,我们已启用通过您的 Airband FlightStick 将 VHF 音频源共享到www.radarbox.com ,以便成千上万的其他 Radarbox 用户可以分享兴奋和乐趣。同样,您将能够收听其他 Radarbox 用户的 VHF 音频馈送。如果您希望选择退出通过 Radarbox.com 公开分享您的提要,请发送电子邮件至支持部门寻求帮助。

Radarbox.com 上的 VHF 空带共享音频流 - KRDU 方法

设置多个 RTL-SDR 加密狗

如果你有多个RTL-SDR软件狗,他们可能有相同的ID(序列号,产品名称等)。为了让rbfeederrtl_airband一起工作,您需要更改每个加密狗的 ID 以避免潜在的冲突。

按照以下步骤为每个加密狗设置 ID:

  1. 仅将一个加密狗插入您的 Raspberry pi 并将其打开。
  2. 使用以下命令安装 rtl-sdr 包:
     sudo apt-get install rtl-sdr -y
  3. 使用命令
    rtl_eeprom
    更改加密狗的 ID,假设您有一个新的 VHF 加密狗。如果你输入
    rtl_test
    您将看到加密狗的当前 ID,如下图所示。

    (请注意序列号和产品名称可能会有所不同)




    要更改此信息,请使用以下命令:
     rtl_eeprom -p VHF -s 00000040
    我们建议为您的 VHF 使用序列号 00000040,但您可以选择任何编号。输入此命令后,您需要确认并重新启动您的树莓派。


  4. 重复这些步骤,但这次是针对 ADS-B 加密狗,并使用以下命令/序列:
     rtl_eeprom -p ADSB -s 00000001
  5. 关闭您的树莓派,插入两个加密狗(ADSB 和 VHF)并打开您的树莓派。
  6. 键入此命令以检查是否检测到两个加密狗,最重要的是,系统上的序列(索引):
     rtl_test


    加密狗“索引”是“找到”字下面的数字。在这种情况下,VHF 索引为 0(零),ADSB 为 1(一)。此顺序可能会有所不同,具体取决于所使用的 USB 端口、系统版本等。
  7. 打开您的 rbfeeder 配置( sudo vim /etc/rbfeeder.ini )并在 [client] 部分下,添加以下行: dump_device=1 (在本例中,索引号为 1)


  8. 打开你的rtl_airband.conf并找到“index”行,然后设置你的 VHF 索引


你完成了!只需重新启动系统,一切都应该使用正确的加密狗工作。

常问问题

问:我找不到 Radarbox VHF 加密狗并无法使用它。

A:在操作系统中,可以连接一个或多个加密狗。您应该一次连接一个以独立测试。如果要使用多个加密狗,请确保在列表中选择正确的加密狗。对于 RTLAIRBAND 软件,为正确的加密狗调整索引变量(例如索引 = 0)。

问:我的 Radarbox VHF Dongle 没有接收到任何射频信号。

答:检查以下可能性。

  1. 天线同轴电缆正常并正确连接到加密狗上的 SMA FEMALE 连接器。

  2. 如果您使用任何类型的前置放大器,请确保它已通电。

  3. 确保您选择了正确的加密狗,以防您在 PC 上安装了多个加密狗。

问:我的 Radarbox VHF Dongle 接收射频信号,但音频看起来失真或微弱。

A: RTL_AIRBAND 或 SDR# 等 SDR 软件具有可以调整的增益变量。请重新调整 RF 增益并降低它以保证 VHF Dongle 不会因过载而导致失真。
最好的接收不可能是最大增益。这取决于天线配置、电台暴露于强射频信号和位置。

问:我的计算机上连接了两个 Radarbox VHF 加密狗,但无法接收任何射频信号。

A:将配置切换到列表中的另一个加密狗并重复接收过程。 (例如,在 RTLAIRBAND 上,仅连接一个加密狗时将 index = 0。如果连接了两个加密狗,则索引可以是 0 或 1)。

问:我听到我的 Radarbox VHF Dongle 正在接收音频,但它被分割了很多音频间隙。

答:静噪功能允许我们保持接收静音以避免无线电信道上的静态噪声。选择自动静噪模式时,它可能会源于这些音频间隙和切片行为。我们可以首先将静噪配置为最小(静噪 = 1 -> 打开)并增加它直到音频完全静音(例如,在 RTLAIRBAND 上寻找可变静噪;默认为静噪 = 28)。之后,继续监听流量以确认当频率上出现通信时静噪正确打开。注意:有时大气现象会增加无线电频道上的静态噪声。可能需要再次重新调整静噪。

需要更多帮助?

如果您在设置 Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick 时遇到任何困难,请联系 Radarbox 支持。我们总是乐于提供帮助!

您已获准在 RadarBox 的网站着陆。继续使用我们的服务,即表示您同意我们的隐私政策

隐藏

RadarBox is an ad-supported site, and we've noticed that you're using an ad blocker.

To hide all ads and enable 50+ premium features, view our subscription options here. If you're already a subscriber, log in here.
Or to continue using RadarBox with ads, please disable any ad-blocking software on your browser and reload this page.

UTC 19:23

The VHF Airband FlightStick is Radarbox’s first SDR USB receiver that has been developed for optimal Airband reception.

VHF Airband FlightStick

Hear all the chatter with Radarbox's VHF Airband FlightStick!

The Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick is a piece of hardware, unlike anything we’ve developed thus far and has been one of the most requested pieces of tracking hardware for many years. So what’s all the fuss about? Read on to find out or if you’ve already bought this incredible device, scroll down for instructions on how to set it up.

 

What are Airband & VHF?

Airband or aircraft band is the name given to a group of frequencies in the very high frequency (VHF) radio spectrum allocated to radio communication in civil aviation. The VHF airband uses frequencies between the ranges of 108 - 137 MHz. Like most other frequency bands, different sections of the VHF band are appropriated for different and specific uses such as radio-navigational aids and air traffic control. In the context of the Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick, the use is exclusive to air traffic control (ATC) communication.

 

Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick

The VHF Airband FlightStick is Radarbox’s first SDR USB receiver that has been developed for optimal Airband reception. It operates in the frequency range of 118 – 136 MHz, and the band used by air traffic controllers when they communicate with pilots. By operating within this frequency, the Airband FlightStick makes listening in to this conversation between ATC and pilots, possible.

 

 

In addition to listening to the audio feed, users can share and make their feed available to thousands of Radarbox users via the Radarbox website. Setting up is as straightforward as plugging in the device into a PC or Raspberry Pi and following a quick guide to registering the device.  What’s more, feeders feeding VHF Airband audio feed to Radarbox, are rewarded with a FREE upgrade to our premium Business account on Radarbox.com.

 

Features & Benefits

 

Don't miss the banter! Simply choose a country and ATC tower to listen in.

 

Setting Up

To set up your Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick, follow the steps below.

1. Generate a Serial Key.

Click here to GENERATE A SERIAL KEY. This key identifies your feed and serves as the mounting point to our IceCast server. Note that each device/ installation should have a unique serial key. If you are setting up multiple VHF Airband FlightStick’s, you must generate separate serial keys for each device.

2. Setup your respective host device.

Connect the Airband FlightStick via the USB port to your Raspberry Pi (any version) or PC (running Windows) and read the SETUP INSTRUCTIONS HERE for your respective device.

3. Check if your audio feed is working.

Once you've set up and started broadcasting, head over to your individual VHF station page at www.radarbox.com/stations/EXTVHFXXXXXX, where you can define your station's location and listen to your audio feed. Please be patient during this step as most feeds take about 3-5 minutes to start streaming after setup.

4. Sharing & listening to your airband audio feed.

By default, we’ve enabled sharing VHF audio feed via your Airband FlightStick to www.radarbox.com, so that thousands of other Radarbox users can share in the excitement and fun. Similarly, you’ll be able to listen in to other Radarbox users’ VHF audio feed. Should you wish to opt-out of sharing your feed publicly via Radarbox.com, please email support for assistance.  

 

VHF Airband Shared Audio Stream on Radarbox.com - KRDU Approach

Setting up multiple RTL-SDR dongles

If you have multiple rtl-sdr dongles, they will likely have the same ID (serial number, product name, etc.). To make rbfeeder and rtl_airband work together, you will need to change the ID of each dongle to avoid potential conflict.

Follow these steps below to set up ID for each dongle:

  1. Plug only ONE dongle into your Raspberry pi and turn it on.
  2. Install rtl-sdr package by using the command:
    sudo apt-get install rtl-sdr -y
  3. Use the command
    rtl_eeprom
    to change the ID of your dongle, assuming that you have a new VHF dongle. If you type
    rtl_test
    you will see the current ID of your dongle, like the image below.

    (Please note that the serial number and product name may vary)




    To change this information, use the command:
    rtl_eeprom -p VHF -s 00000040
    We recommend using serial 00000040 for your VHF, but you can choose any number. After typing this command, you need to confirm and restart your raspberry.


  4. Repeat these steps, but this time for the ADS-B dongle, and use this command/serial:
    rtl_eeprom -p ADSB -s 00000001
  5. Turn your raspberry pi off, plug both dongles (ADSB and VHF) and turn your raspberry pi on.
  6. Type this command to check if both dongles are detected and, most critical, the sequence (index) on the system:
    rtl_test


    The dongle ‘index’ is the number below “Found” word. In this case, VHF index is 0 (zero) and ADSB is 1 (one). This sequence may vary, depending on USB port used, system version, etc.
  7. Open your rbfeeder configuration (sudo vim /etc/rbfeeder.ini) and under [client] section, add this line: dump_device=1 (in this case, index number 1)


  8. Open your rtl_airband.conf and find ‘index’ line, then set for your VHF index


You are done! Just reboot your system and everything should be working using the correct dongle.

FAQ

Q: I can’t find the Radarbox VHF dongle and put it to work.

A: In the operating system, one or more dongles can be connected. You should connect one at a time to test it independently. If more than one dongle are to be used, make sure to select the correct one on the list. For RTLAIRBAND software, adjust index variable for the correct dongle (eg. index = 0).

Q: My Radarbox VHF Dongle doesn’t receive any RF signals.

A: Check the following possibilities.

  1. Antenna coax cable is OK and correctly attached to the SMA FEMALE connector on the dongle.

  2. If you use any kind of pre-amplifier make sure it is powered up with energy.

  3. Make sure you selected the correct dongle in case you have more than one installed on PC.

Q: My Radarbox VHF Dongle receives RF signals but audio looks distorted or weak.

A: SDR softwares like RTL_AIRBAND or SDR# have gain variables that can be adjusted. Please readjust RF gain and lower it to guarantee that the VHF Dongle is not overloaded which causes distortion.
The best reception could not be with maximum Gain. It depends on the antenna configuration, station exposure to strong RF signals and location.

Q: I have two Radarbox VHF dongles connected to my computer and can’t receive any RF signals.

A: Switch configuration on to the other dongle on the list and repeat the reception procedure. ( eg. On RTLAIRBAND put index = 0 for only one dongle connected. Index can be 0 or 1 if two dongles are connected ).

Q: I hear audio being received by my Radarbox VHF Dongle but it is sliced with lots of audio gaps.

A: Squelch function allows us to keep received muted to avoid static noise on the radio channel. When auto squelch mode is selected, it can origin these audio gaps and slices behaviour. We can start by configure squelch to minimum (squelch= 1 -> open) and increase it until audio mutes completely (eg. On RTLAIRBAND look for variable squelch; default is squelch=28). After that, keep listening for traffic to confirm that squelch opens correctly when communications appear on the frequency. Note: Sometimes atmospheric phenomenons can increase static noise on the radio channel. Squelch might have to be re-adjusted again.

Need more help?

If you're having any difficulty in setting up your Radarbox VHF Airband FlightStick, please get in touch with Radarbox Support. We’re always happy to help!

You have been cleared to land at RadarBox's website. By continuing to use our services, you agree with our Privacy Policy.

HIDE